Advisory Board

Our Advisors

Headshot of Dr. Abdul El-Sayed
Dr. Abdul El-Sayed
Physician and Progressive Activist

Dr. Abdul El-Sayed is the Chair of Southpaw Michigan and former Detroit Health Commissioner.

Ady Barkan
Be A Hero

Ady is a healthcare activist and co-founder of the Be a Hero PAC.

Alexandra Rojas
Justice Democrats

Alexandra Rojas is currently the Executive Director at Justice Democrats.

Headshot of Ana María Archila
Ana María Archila
Center for Popular Democracy

Ana María Archila is the Co-Executive Director at the Center for Popular Democracy.

Headshot of Anna Galland
Anna Galland
Former Executive Director, MoveOn Civic Action

Anna Galland is an organizer, strategist, and nonprofit leader with two decades of experience leading progressive campaigns.

Headshot of Becky Pringle
Becky Pringle
National Education Association

Becky Pringle is president of the National Education Association, the nation’s largest labor union.

Headshot of Ben Jealous
Ben Jealous
People For the American Way

Ben Jealous serves as president of People For the American Way and People For the American Way Foundation.

Image of Brian Fallon
Brian Fallon
Demand Justice

Brian Fallon is Co-Founder and Executive Director of Demand Justice.

Headshot of Ezra Levin
Ezra Levin

Ezra Levin is the Co-Executive Director of Indivisible.

Headshot of Faiz-Shakir
Faiz Shakir
Progressive Strategist

Faiz Shakir is a progressive strategist who served as campaign manager for Bernie Sanders.

Photo of Fatima Goss Graves
Fatima Goss Graves
National Women’s Law Center Action Fund

Fatima Goss Graves is President and CEO of the National Women’s Law Center.

Headshot of Ilyse Hogue
Ilyse Hogue
NARAL Pro-Choice America

Ilyse Hogue is the president of NARAL Pro-Choice America, where she has led the organization in the fight for reproductive freedom since 2013.

Jess Morales Rocketto
Care In Action, National Domestic Workers Alliance

Jess Morales Rocketto is the Executive Director of Care in Action and Political Director of the National Domestic Workers Alliance (NDWA). 

Headshot of Lee Saunders
Lee Saunders
American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees

Lee Saunders is the president of the American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees

María Teresa Kumar
María Teresa Kumar
Voto Latino

María Teresa Kumar, Voto Latino’s founding president, is an American activist and social entrepreneur and an Emmy-nominated MSNBC contributor.

Headshot of Marc Elias
Marc Elias
Perkins Coie

Marc Elias is a Partner and the Chair of Political Law Practice at Perkins Coie

Headshot of Marc Perrone
Marc Perrone
United Food and Commercial Workers International Union International

Marc Perrone is the President of United Food and Commercial Workers International Union International.

Headshot of Mary Kay Henry
Mary Kay Henry
Service Employees International Union International

Mary Kay Henry is the President of Service Employees International Union International.

Photo of Maya Rupert
Maya Rupert
Progressive Strategist and Writer
headshot of rachel o'leary carmona
Rachel O’Leary Carmona
Women's March

Rachel O’Leary Carmona is the Executive Director of Women’s March.

Randi Weingarten
American Federation of Teachers

Randi Weingarten is president of the 1.7 million-member American Federation of Teachers, AFL-CIO.

Shannon Watts
Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense in America

Shannon Watts is the founder of Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense in America—the nation’s largest grassroots gun violence prevention group.

Headshot of Stasha Rhodes
Stasha Rhodes
51 for 51

Stasha Rhodes is a Campaign Director of 51 for 51, a pro-D.C. statehood coalition.

Headshot of Stuart Appelbaum
Stuart Appelbaum
Retail, Wholesale, and Department Store Union

Stuart Appelbaum is the President of the Retail, Wholesale, and Department Store Union